top of page

edTPA Day 3

Day 3 was a success! The students were kind of off task, but I felt like I managed them well. Today was just a quick review and the post-assessment, so it was not too content heavy. They were writing a friendly letter while utilizing a graphic organizer. They all did earn their points, so I will have to get them treats!

During the morning, we just had a math review instead of a formal lesson. I gave them websites to be on to practice measuring, and they had the first hour to play those games. After specials, the students had to take their Social Studies test on Life in America Then vs. Now. Most students finished in a reasonable time, so that means they knew it, yay!

When they came back from lunch, I filmed my third edTPA lesson. For the most part, they did well. I had some talkers and all I was thinking was, "BE QUIET I'M FILMING!" But I didn't say that of course. Now all I have to complete is Task 2 and 3.... 12 more days! Life will be a lot less stressful once that is in. But a lot sadder as well, because I will be done with my KTEC placement.

To end the day, WIN was the usual deal with a guided reading group. Then another teacher came into the class to introduce their LEGO unit for next quarter, it seems like a really cool unit! They will create different things and be able to move them with a remote control.

Overall, today was a pretty good day, time to work on edTPA!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page